Dime a Dozen Diamonds makes synthetic diamonds by treating carbon. Each diamond can be sold for $140. The materials cost for a standard
diamond is $40. The fixed costs incurred each year for factory upkeep and administrative expenses are $216000. The machinery costs $2.5
million and is depreciated straight-line over 10 years to a salvage value of zero.
What is the accounting break-even level of sales in terms of number of diamonds sold?
What is the NPV break-even level of sales assuming a tax rate of 35% a 10-year project life and a discount rate of 12%? (Do not
round intermediate calculations. Round your answer to the nearest whole number.)
check my workView Hint #1referencesebook & resources